Salk Home | Faculty | Laboratories

Montminy Lab - Alumni

Judith Altarejos
Staff Scientist
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc.
914-847-5217
Judith.Altarejos@regeneron.com

Jonathan Arias, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Administrator
Manager, NRSA Cell Biology Fellowship Program
NIH
ariasj@csr.nih.gov

Hiroshi Asahara, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
The Department of Molecular and Experimental Medicine
The Scripps Research Institute
asahara@scripps.edu

Rebecca Berdeaux, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Texas at Houston
rebecca.berdeaux@uth.tmc.edu

Jerome Bertherat, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
CHU Cochin
bertherat@cochin.inserm.fr

Jennifer L. Best-Martin, Ph.D., J.D.
Associate
Foley & Lardner
jbestmartin@gmail.com

Emilie Blanchet, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
INRA Montpelier
blanchet.emilie@yahoo.fr

Paul Brindle, Ph.D.
Retired
paul.k.brindle1@gmail.com

Gianluca Canettieri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Experimental Medicine and Pathology
La Sapienza University of Rome
gianluca.canettieri@uniroma1.it

Michael Conkright, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Shared Services (Florida)
Scripps Research Institute
conkright@scripps.edu

Renaud Dentin, Ph.D.
Professor, INSERM
Department of Endocrinology, Metabolism and Cancer
Cochin Institute
Paris, France
renaud.dentin@inserm.fr

Keyong Du, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Tuft's New England Medical Center
kdu@tufts-nemc.or

Sanjoy Dutta, Ph.D.
Senior Director
JDRF
sdutta@jdrf.org

Kevin Ferreri, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor
City of Hope
kferreri@coh.org

Lawrence Flechner, M.D., Ph.D.
Torrance Memorial Medical Center Torrance, CA 90505
lflechner@urology.ucsf.edu

Akiyoshi Fukamizu, Ph.D.
Professor and Division Director
Center for Tsukuba Advanced Research Alliance
Institute of Applied Biochemistry
University of Tsukuba
akif@tara.tsukuba.ac.jp

Naomi Goebel
Associate Scientist
The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
nomsred@gmail.com

Jason Goode
Market Manager
Illumina, Inc.
jgoode@illumina.com

Ernie Guzman, Ph.D.
Scientist
Illumina, Inc.
eguzman@illumina.com

Mashatoshi Hagiwara, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Tokyo Medical & Dental University
m.hagiwara.end@mri.tmd.ac.jp

Alexandra Henrion-Caude, Ph.D.
Necker Children’s Hospital, Paris, France
henriona@hotmail.com

Jose Heredia, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate
Genentech
Jose.E.Heredia@gmail.com

Jeniffer Hernandez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Keck Graduate Institute School of Pharmacy
Jeniffer_Hernandez@kgi.edu

Stephan Herzig, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
Institute for Diabetes and Cancer IDC
Helmholtz Center Munich and
Joint Heidelberg-IDC Translational Diabetes Program
Heidelberg University Hospital
stephan.herzig@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Meghan Hogan, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Washington

Mark Huising, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Neurobiology, Physiology & Behavior, College of Biological Sciences
University of California, Davis
mhuising@ucdavis.edu

Tamara Hurley, M.S.
on leave from science
tamara_hurley@hotmail.com

Motoyuki Igata M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Staff
Kumamoto University
iga@gpo.kumamoto-u.ac.jp

Hiroshi Inoue, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Kanazawa University
Frontier Science Organization
inoue-h@staff.kanazawa-u.ac.jp

Shawn Jeffries, Ph.D.
Senior Principal Research Scientist
Discovery Oncology
AbbVie, Inc.
shawn.jeffries@abbvie.com

Ulupi Jhala Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor
Department of Pediatrics
University of California, San Diego
ujhala@ucsd.edu

Barbara L. Kee, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Chicago
bkee@bsd.uchicago.edu

Henri Kester, Ph.D.
Sr. Technical Writer
Illumina, Inc.
henrikester@hotmail.com

Jeong Ho Kim, Ph.D.
Scientist
Xycrobe Therapeutics, Inc.
j.kim@xycrobe.com

Seung-Hoi Koo, Ph.D.
Professor
Korea University
koohoi@korea.ac.kr

Jake Kushner, M.D.
Chief, Pediatric Diabetes & Endocrinology
Baylor College of Medicine
kushner@bcm.edu

Patricia Lebrun
Research Scientist
INSERM
Nice, France
plebrun@hermes.unice.fr

Dong Lee, Ph.D.
Safety Assessment/Discovery Toxicology
Genentech
dulee@post.harvard.edu

James Leonard, Ph.D.
Senior Director of Metabolism
Arena Pharmaceuticals
jleonard@arenapharm.com

Weiyi Liu, Ph.D.
Scientist
Bristol-Myers Squibb
weiyi.liu@bms.com

Yi Liu, Ph.D.
Professor
Institute for Nutritional Sciences, SIBS, CAS
liuyi@sibs.ac.cn

Fanxin Long, Ph.D.
Professor
Washington University School of Medicine
flong@im.wustl.edu

Bing Luan, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Medicine, Tonji University
bluan@tongji.edu.cn

Shigenobu Matsumura, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Kyoto University
sigenobu@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Bernhard Mayr, M.D.
Research Scientist
Nikolaus-Fiebiger Center for Molecular Medicine
University of Erlangen, Germany
bmayr@molmed.uni-erlangen.de

Laura F. Michael, Ph.D.
Senior Director
Eli Lilly and Company
laura_michael@lilly.com

Nina Miller
EasyPost
nina.miller@easypost.com

Stephan Miller, Ph.D.
Medical Writing and Clinical Development Consultant
Receptos, Inc.
stephanmillerphd@icloud.com

Grant Miura, Ph.D.
Associate Editor
Nature Chemical Biology
grant.miura@us.nature.com

Ianessa Morantte
Research Specialist and Lab Manager
The Rockefeller Universtiy
imorantte@rockefeller.edu

Noel Moya, B.S.
Staff Research Associate
UCSD
nmoya@ucsd.edu

Toshihiro Nakajima, Ph.D.
Head, Department of Genome Science
Institute of Medical Science
St. Marianna University School of Medicine
nakashit@marianna-u.ac.jp

Luiz Navegantes, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University Sao Paulo
navegantes@fmrp.usp.br

Norman Ong, PhD
Technology Licensing Associate
Office of Commercialization
Washington State University
Pullman WA 99163
(O) 509-335-9865 (F) 509-335-7237
norman.ong@wsu.edu

David B. Parker, Ph.D.
Director of Molecular Biology
NeuroMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
dparker@neuromedtech.com

Bernard Peers, Ph.D.
Project Leader
Universite de Liege
Belgium
bpeers@ulg.ac.be

Pier Lorenzo Puri, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
SBP Medical Discovery Institute
lpuri@spbdiscovery.org

Ling Qi, Ph.D.
Professor
Molecular and Integrative Physiology and Internal Medicine, Division of Metabolism, Endocrinology and Diabetes
University of Michigan
lingq@med.umich.edu

Kim Ravnskjaer, Ph.D.
Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Southern Denmark
Phone:+4565508906
ravnskjaer@bmb.sdu.dk

Christine Reyes-Tran
Agent Database Administrator
Arrowhead General Insurance Agency
creyes@arrowheadgrp.com

Allyson Roe Lee, B.S.
Research Associate
Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School
allyson.roe@gmail.com

Rob Screaton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
Ottawa, Canada
rob@arc.cheo.ca

Run Shen, Ph.D.
Scientist
Sorrento Therapeutics
run.shen@gmail.com

Pankaj Singh Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Eppley Institute Faculty
University of Nebraska Medical Center
pankaj.singh@unmc.edu

Youngsup Song
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine, School of Medicine, University of Ulsan
ysong@amc.seoul.kr

Shigeru Takahashi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Tokyo University of Pharmacy and Life Science
Tokyo, Japan
shigeru@ls.toyaku.ac.jp

Wen-Wei Tsai, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
Ionis Pharmaceuticals
wtsai@ionisph.com

Chiharu Uchida, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Department of Biochemistry 1
Hamamatsu University School of Medicine
cuchida@hama-med.ac.jp

Liliana Vera
Research Assistant II
Salk Institute
lvera@salk.edu

Talitha Van Der Meulen
Assistant Project Scientist
Department of Neurobiology, Physiology & Behavior, College of Biological Sciences
University of California, Davis
tvandermeulen@ucdavis.edu

Kristin Viste, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Chemistry Resident
Haukelana University Hospital, Norway
kristin.viste@helse-bergen.no

Brandee Wagner, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Metabolics
Regulus Therapeutics
bwagner@regulusrx.com

Rebecca Walker
Graduate Student
UCLA
rebwalker@ucla.edu

Yiguo Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China
wangyiguo@biomed.tsinghua.edu.cn

Biao Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology
Cardiovascular Research Institute, University of California, San Francisco
biao.wang@ucsf.edu

Hongbo Wang, Ph.D.
Medical Resident
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio
wangh8@uthscsa.edu

Athena Wong, Ph.D.
Scientist
Genentech Inc.
wong.athena@gene.com

Xinmin Zhang, Ph.D.
Chief Operating Officer
BioInfoRx, Inc.
xinmin@bioinforx.com